Incident description

System Incident status Start Date End Date
Arbutus Open
Created by Ryan Enge on

Title


Arbutus Cloud Maintenance, September 20-24 2021 / Nuage Arbutus : Maintenance entre le 20 et le 24 septembre 2021


Summary


Maintenance work is planned to upgrade the cloud infrastructure software for Arbutus. This upgrade will require a complete outage of the dashboard and API services from 8:00AM PDT / 11:00AM EDT on September 20th, 2021 to 8:00AM PDT / 11:00AM EDT on September 21st, 2021. The upgrade will also require short network outages of less than 10 minutes for each Virtual Machine hosted in the Arbutus Cloud during the period from 8:00AM PDT / 11:00AM EDT on September 21st, 2021 to 5:00PM PDT / 8:00PM EDT on September 24th, 2021. While network connectivity may be interrupted, affected VMs are not expected to go down or reboot as a result of the upgrade. ----- Des travaux de maintenance sont prévus pour la mise à jour de l‘infrastructure logicielle du nuage Arbutus. Du 20 septembre, 11 h HAE (8 h HAP) au 21 septembre, 11 h HAE (8 h HAP), les travaux nécessiteront la mise hors service complète du tableau de bord et des services API. Entre le 21 septembre, 11 h HAE (8 h HAP) et le 24 septembre, 11 h HAE (8 h HAP), il y aura une interruption du réseau de moins de 10 minutes pour chacune des machines virtuelles (instances) sur Arbutus. Nous ne prévoyons pas que les instances touchées devront être redémarrées.


Updated by Ryan Enge on